Bruce Jenner is a Woman, But What Does That Mean?

How dare you speak for transgender individuals, did you even bother to ask if anyone approved?

Actually, yes. This piece was written by myself, but reviewed by a transgender friend, compiled on the advice of other transgender individuals, and is attempting to take the time to explain something that transgender individuals shouldn’t have to. I have the time, the patience, and I am not generally the target of hostility for my gender identity, so I wanted to contribute something educational, useful, and hopefully improve the dialogue.

I am missing a lot of information in this piece. The complications of biology, the rules surrounding asking people their transition stages, I’m probably not as sensitive as I should be towards the inherent internal experience which is gender. But I’m trying. This is not “the only source you’ll ever need” on the topic. This is a place to start.

Go be kind, go be gentle, go try to respect the liberty of others.

Read more at The Libertarian Republic.

Leave a Reply

